The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Research Board

Term of office: 1 April 2024 to 31 December 2026.

The Research Board have an overarching responsibility for monitoring and drafting matters concerning the financing of costly infrastructure and for the participation in major research programmes as well as the cooperation with the research facilities MAX IV and ESS.


  • Per Persson, Chair, Dean
  • Sanna Alwmark, Department of Geology
  • Elizabeth Blackburn, Department of Physics
  • Emma Sparr, Department of Chemistry
  • Tobias Uller, Department of Biology
  • Erik Wahlén, Centre for Mathematical Sciences
  • A student representative