The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

HSE Committees

HSE stands for Health, Safety and Environment. The HSE committees coordinate and follow up the University’s and faculty’s overall policy concerning health, safety and environment. Department management has operational responsibility for these issues.

Organisation for the HSE Committees:

  • Centre for Mathematical Sciences (jointly with the Faculty of Engineering)
  • Department of Physics and the Faculty Office (jointly with the Faculty of Engineering)
  • Department of Chemistry (jointly with the Faculty of Engineering)
  • Department of Biology and Centre for Environmental and Climate Science
  • Department of Geology and Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science
  • Medical Radiation Physics (jointly with the Faculty of Medicine)


Ragnhild Möller
Work Environment Coordinator
Contact information for Ragnhild Möller –