Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Equal Opportunities Committee

Term of office: 1 April 2015 – 31 March 2018

The Equal Opportunities Committee acts as a drafting body prior to decisions by the Faculty Board. The committee also has the task of proposing and initiating various measures to promote gender equality and equal opportunities, and counteract all forms of discrimination. The committee consists of a member from each department (or equivalent), the faculty’s representative in the University’s management group for gender equality and equal opportunities, one doctoral student representative and two students.


  • Tomas Brage, Chair
  • Ragnhild Möller, external expert and convenor
  • Cecilia Akselsson, Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science
  • Claus Führer, Mathematics
  • Bengt Hansson, Biology
  • Lena Jönsson, Medical Radiation Physics
  • Helena Hanson, Environmental and Climate Research
  • Per Kristiansson, Physics
  • Nils Ryde, Astronomy and Theoretical Physics
  • Johanna Stadmark, Geology
  • Viveka Alfredsson, Chemistry
  • Christine Overgaard Rasmussen (doctoral student)
  • Dafne Ram (student)
  • Einar Elén (student)
Page Manager:


Ragnhild Möller
Human Resources Coordinator
046-222 94 58, 070-612 55 80
ragnhild [dot] moller [at] science [dot] lu [dot] se

Faculty of Science
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 27, 222 62 Lund
Internal mail code: HS 39
Mailing address: Box 118, 221 00 Lund
Invoice adress: Box 188, 221 00 Lund
Email: kansli [at] science [dot] lu [dot] se

About this site