The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Labour Market Council

Term of office: 1 April 2024 to 31 December 2026.

The labour market council is to promote knowledge exchange and act as a preparatory body for issues concerning the labour market and employability. The council reports to the study programmes board, and to the research programmes board where necessary.


  • Karl Ljung, Chair, Department of Geology
  • Viveka Alfredsson, Department of Chemistry
  • Sofie Ceberg, Medical Radiation Physics 
  • Robert Klöfkorn, Centre for Mathematical Sciences
  • Emma Kritzberg, Department of Biology
  • Susanna Olsson, Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science
  • Johan Rathsman, Department of Physics
  • Carl Troein, Centre for Environmental and Climate Science
  • Anna-Karin Poussart, Lund Municipality
  • Emma Nordell, LU Collaboration
  • Two student representatives


Karl Ljung

Chair, Labour Market Council
Contact information for Karl Ljung –

Malin Olbe

Alumni Coordinator
Contact information for Malin Olbe –