Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Associate Professorship Appointments Board

Term of office: 1 April 2021 – 31 March 2024

The Associate Professorship Appointments Board acts as a drafting body prior to decisions by the dean on the admission of unremunerated associate professors.


  • Sandra Pott, Vice-Dean and Chair
  • Martin Berggren, Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science
  • Charlie Cornwallis, Department of Biology
  • Caterina Doglioni, Department of Physics
  • Jan Forsman, Department of Chemistry
  • Peter Somfai, Department of Chemistry
  • Two student representatives


Jesper Zimmerman
Secretary of the associate professorship appointments board
Contact information for Jesper Zimmerman –