Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Faculty Board

Term of office 2018–2020

The Faculty of Science is led by a board. The Faculty Board consists of the the chair, vice-chair, six representatives of teaching staff with research expertise, two representatives of other employees, two general representatives and three student representatives. In addition, there are two representatives of trade union organisations (who are entitled to attend and express views).


Chair and Vice-Chair

  • Sven Lidin, Chair (Dean)
  • Karin Hall, Vice-Chair (Pro-Dean)

Teaching staff with research expertise

  • Jessica Abbott
  • Mikael Calner
  • Dirk Rudolph
  • Emma Sparr
  • Anders Tunlid (Pro-Dean)
  • Tatyana Turova Schmeling

Other staff

  • Ola Gustafsson
  • Karin Hofvendahl

General representatives

  • Margareta Serder, Malmö University
  • Johan Wennerberg, Red Glead Discovery AB

Student representatives

  • Elvira Källberg
  • Hanna Sjö
  • Lea Miko Versbach

Trade union organisation representatives

  • Lena Thiman, ST (The Union of Civil Servants) and OFR/S (Public Employees’ Negotiation Council)
  • Ann-Sofie Albrekt, SACO (Swedish Confederation of Professional Associations)
Page Manager:


Constance Holmbäck
Administrative coordinator
046-222 44 24
constance [dot] holmback [at] science [dot] lu [dot] se

Meeting schedule 2020

5 February
1 April
10 June
16 September
4 November
16 December

All meetings are held at 13:15-15:00, except the December meeting, which takes place at 10:15-12:00.

Faculty of Science, Lund University
Visiting address: Sölvegatan 27, 222 62 Lund
Internal mail code: HS 39
Email: kansli [at] science [dot] lu [dot] se

About this site

Accessibility statement