The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Faculty board

Term of office 2021–2023

The Faculty of Science is led by a board. The Faculty Board consists of the chair, vice-chair, six representatives of teaching staff with research expertise, two representatives of other staff, two general representatives and three student representatives. In addition, there are two representatives of trade union organisations (who are entitled to attend and express views).


Chair and Vice-Chair

  • Sven Lidin, Chair (Dean)
  • Karin Hall, Vice-Chair (Deputy Dean)

Teaching staff with research expertise

  • Mikael Calner
  • Marie Dacke
  • Sofia Feltzing
  • Peter Samuelsson
  • Emma Sparr
  • Tatyana Turova Schmeling

Other staff

  • Ola Gustafsson
  • Karin Hofvendahl

General representatives

  • Carl-Magnus Andersson
  • Vacant

Student representatives

  • Margot Knapen
  • Gloria Kowal
  • Pontus Rabe

Trade union organisation representatives

  • Kjell Nilsson, ST (The Union of Civil Servants) and OFR/S (Public Employees’ Negotiation Council)
  • Fredrik Edman, SACO (Swedish Confederation of Professional Associations)