Election to the nominating committee

Term of office: 1 April 2021 to 31 March 2024

A nominating committee are to be elected for the coming term of office. The nominating committee comprises five teaching staff members, two representatives of other staff categories and two students.

What are the nominating committee’s tasks and responsibilities?

The task of the nominating committee is to prepare nominations and propose members for the faculty board and the electoral college. The nominating committee also proposes a dean, a deputy dean and vice-deans.

How to nominate?

Nominations are to be submitted to the secretary of the nominating committee, Constance Holmbäck, using the following email address constance [dot] holmback [at] science [dot] lu [dot] se no later than 5 February, 2021.

Who is eligible to vote and nominate?

Employees at Lund University whose employment is at least 50 percent within the Faculty of Science. The position should be permanent or at least two years of continuous employment at the Faculty.

PhD students with PhD student employment are not eligible to vote or nominate as they are considered students according to Chapter 1, paragraph 4 of the Higher Education Ordinance.

Who can be nominated?

Representatives of teaching staff with research expertise within the Faculty of Science are eligible for election.

Members of staff at Faculty of Science that are not teaching staff with research expertise are eligible for election.

Self-nominations are allowed. When the head of faculty office presents its election proposal all incoming, and accepted, nominations will be posted.