Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here


Buildings seen from above. Photo.

Faculty board

The Faculty of Science is one of nine faculties at Lund University. The highest decision-making body at each faculty is the faculty board. The faculty board has overall responsibility for education, research, innovation and interaction with society.

Faculty board

Management and support functions

The Faculty of Science is headed by the dean, Sven Lidin, and pro-deans Karin Hall and Anders Tunlid. They are supported in the strategic and operational work of the faculty by the presiding committee and the management council, as well as a number of advisory boards and committees with representatives from the faculty’s departments, public administration and business. Student representatives also sit on all decision-making and advisory bodies that deal with education and the situation of students. Further support is provided by the faculty office. Catrin Malmström is head of the faculty office.

Departments and libraries

The Faculty of Science is organised into nine departments (or equivalent units) and has four libraries.

Page Manager:

Faculty of Science, Lund University
Box 118, 221 00 Lund, Sweden
Phone: + 46 (0)46 222 00 00 (operator)
kansli [at] science [dot] lu [dot] se

About this site

Accessibility statement